Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Boston, MA Family Physician Dr. Steven Zivich Aesthetics Services

Family physician Dr. Steven Zivich believes that primary healthcare should be based on an accessible, doctor-patient relationship, not a restrictive medical system. Seeing your doctor should be easy and free of time constraints that are unfortunately so prevalent in many practices today. At Boston Direct Health, you'll have full access to Dr. Zivich 24-hours a day, and when he visits with you, he's fully present, listening attentively and with compassion. Countless patients have been seeing Dr. Zivich for many years because his caring and thoughtful bedside manner set him apart from other Boston, MA physicians. Read our patient reviews to discover why Dr. Zivich is one of the best practitioners on the east coast.

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 26, 2021

The absolute best! I had my laser hair removal service with Amanda, and she was amazing, patient, and fun! I highly recommend this place :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2021

I don’t have a single negative thing to say about Dr. Zivich and his staff at BDH! Every visit has exceeded expectations in regards to friendliness, efficiency, and addressing the reason for my visit. Finding a PCP who genuinely cares about your health and makes you feel like you are more than just a number/appointment is HARD, and I couldn’t recommend BDH enough for their incredible staff and services. I have gone in for: rapid Covid testing, bloodwork, medication changes, physical ailments, and supplementation help. My boyfriend won some free Botox and spoke very highly of the appointment, which was scheduled promptly. That’s another thing- scheduling is so easy. You don’t have to wait weeks for your appointment which happens a lot with PCPs through MassGen/Brigham and other surrounding public healthcare providers. He is also now offering DEXA scans at a separate location, which is a valuable tool for weight loss patients and fitness enthusiasts, and DEXAs available in the New England area are few and far between. Thank you for everything you’ve done, Dr. Steve! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2021

I went  to BDH for laser hair removal on legs and armpits. The office is clean and welcoming and Dr. Zivich is fantastic to work with (it's six hour long sessions... so lots of time talking!). He's caring, knowledgeable and takes a holistic/patient-focused approach to wellness.Dr. Zivich was meticulous, he worked with me in early sessions to adjust laser settings based on pain threshold/skin reaction, and passed over stubborn areas 3x in the later sessions, leading to excellent results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2021

Truly positive experience at BDH. Easy to find. Space is so welcoming. Staff extremely kind and professional. At 57 years old - I have the common aging deep "11" forehead lines. I felt they made me appear angry when I wasn't at all. I had tried multiple topical products and treatments for years. I went to BDH for a consult for treating those deep forehead/frown lines with Botox. Amanda Digitale RN, BSN was knowledgeable, informative and completely reassuring. We made a plan and I was treated right then and there with the first of the recommended sessions. It was mildly uncomfortable (but- hey it is an injection right?). Total injection time was only a few minutes. I tolerated the treatment with only a mild, dull headache for a few days- which I had been made aware was a potential to occur. After 5 days I really have begun to see RESULTS! I have my follow-up planned and am sooooooooo looking forward to continuing to brighten my face by softening / losing my "11". I feel I have a talented clinician who is truly tuned in to my goal and dedicated to helping me reach it. GO See Amanda at BDH - I promise you will be glad you did!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2021

Dr. Zivich has been my family’s primary care physician for many years and I can’t speak highly enough about how fantastic and essential his services have been for us, especially during these crazy COVID times. From his concierge medicine business model, to available and hassle free COVID testing, laser hair removal, skin tightening, Botox and fillers, he is my one stop shop for all things medical. I greatly appreciate everything that Dr. Zivich and his team has done for me and my family throughout the years and I look forward to continuing our relationship with them. Thank you so much, Boston Direct Health! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2021

I have been a patient of Dr. Steve Zivich prior to him starting Boston Direct Health. Once I learned that he was taking health and wellness to the next level I knew that this was perfect for me. Being a Essential Medical Worker this last year has highlighted the importance of having access to my doctor and one that knows me, my interests, and my desire to keep improving as I find myself in my mid to late 50's. I appreciate his new offices on Boylston St which enhances the great care that he already offers. His staff are friendly and welcoming as well. I currently am using the services of BDH for weekly COVID19 testing, Rapid testing when I return from traveling, and even had some minor cosmetic procedures on my face to remove life long moles and the results were great! If you're looking for BOTOX, Dr. Zivich has you covered there as well. BDH is the place for me to not just to take care of the medical needs that come up in life, but a solid practice with a good referral base and offers the care that allows me to thrive as I get older. If you're looking for solid care that is personalized, offers flexibility in having access to your Care Team and want to treated as a person and not just a diagnosis or an appointment to be checked off...then give them a try! Thanks again Dr. Zivich and Boston Direct Health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

In the past, I had never had any problems with my skin. One day I woke up with what seemed like a terrible rash on my face which ended up being rosacea. I thought it was going to go away on its own but it only got worse. I had tried two different creams for rosacea and they helped at first, but quickly stopped working as my skin became accustomed to it. I became extremely depressed and embarrassed about my skin and didn't want to leave the house. I am a nurse who works with the public and throughout my 12 hour shifts I kept splashing cold water on my face in hopes that it would make the redness go away. Dr. Zivich recommended I try IPL laser treatments. Honestly, I was very skeptical that it would help but I was desperate for something to work. The treatment was painless and I had very minimal redness afterwards. Within 4 weeks after the 1st treatment I noticed a 50% reduction in redness. After the 2nd treatment, my skin cleared up and the redness was barely noticeable. We did one more treatment just to make sure we got it all and I can no longer see any trace of my rosacea. I am extremely grateful the IPL laser treatments worked. I strongly recommend seeing Dr. Zivich and if you have rosacea, get the IPL laser treatments, it is honestly the only thing that worked for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

I rarely write reviews, but I felt compelled to share how much Dr. Zivich and his care have improved my life in the last year. I am your garden variety type A lady, who has to have everything under control at all times. That of course includes my health. I got a small elective procedure done last year and ended up having serious side effects that just would not go away. Getting little or no information on what it was or how to treat it my hypochondria was working overtime. Lucky for me a good friend mentioned this amazing doctor who not only helped him with his health concerns, but introduced him and other friends of ours to a whole new life style. A way happier, healthier way of living. I was in Dr. Steve's office a week later. From day one every time I interact with him since, I am impressed with the level of knowledge and education. He has this calm, nonintimidating way of delivering information in the way that is accessible to someone like me with no medical background. He really takes the time to understand your concerns and explain what can be done, realistic expectations and always patiently addresses all 1000 follow-up questions that I always have. He was the only doctor who was able to help put me at ease about those procedure side effects I was struggling with the very first time I saw him. In fact he was so comforting and confidant in his knowledge he has become my PCP right away. Since then I have had many visits, elective procedures like photo facial, microneedling, morpheus8 on both my face and my thighs (totally dreamy results btw). I must’ve read every review about Morpheus before letting Dr. near my face for the first time. Let me tell you the results are every bit what you want and more. Minimum discomfort, maximum happy afterwards. And it lasts!!! Way better than any injectable in my opinion. Brought back that youthful plumpness and radiance I so needed. Aside from elective procedures, I have been lucky enough to be able to call (or text) on Dr. Zivich with various general health concerns. Never longer than 5-10 mins (unless with another patient) Dr. Steve is always there to offer a thorough explanation and sound advice, that puts my anxiety at bay instantly and helps focus on recovery. I’m a way calmer, happier, more confidant person with him in my corner. Not to mention my skin and thighs look phenomenal. Thank you, thank you, thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

I had a great experience with my Morpheus8 microneedling treatment. Dr. Steve is such a professional, he made me feel very comfortable explaining the process and what I would experience. It was relatively painless and DEFINITELY worth the results. It felt like almost immediately I could feel my skin tighten. There was redness for a day or two but minimal down time which is also a HUGE perk. I wanted to help my scarring, loss of elasticity with wrinkles, lines and I couldn't be happier with my results. Dr. Steve is amazing, he is thorough, honest and truly cares about your concerns and experience. He is my go to Doctor. I think the key is to stay consistent with the sessions for optimal results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

Dr. Zivich is an extremely attentive and skilled physician offering competitive pricing. Having received Botox injections from him, I can attest that he is meticulous with procedures. Unlike most practices, he carefully maps out and marks locations prior to injecting. This achieves symmetrical and natural results. He also offered a complementary reusable ice pack for me to use in the office and to take with me in order to reduced any redness and swelling. These thoughtful touches set him apart from other practices. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

Steve is an amazing doctor! His knowledge of health, wellness, nutrition and physical fitness is like no other MD I have ever experienced. Past experiences with other doctors, as a personal trainer, I find myself often educating them. With Steve, he knows all. Additionally, his work with Botox and fillers is amazing! He makes the process easy and pain free. I carry my stress in my forehead, and for years had deep forehead creases and strong brow muscles. His expertise not only greatly helped relax my forehead it also relieved me of my occasional migraine headaches. I am also fortunate that he offers fillers as treatments well. With his work, I've added back 10 years aesthetically to my face.Finally his pricing is affordable. My last aesthetician was way over-charging me compared to what Steve charges, and my results have lasted far longer. Being a very active person, I often metabolize treatments within 3 to 4 months. I've passed 5 months and have yet to "break through" my Botox and my fillers have also remained, again, wiping at least 10 years off my face. I highly recommend Steve to my clients and friends for their aesthetic and medical needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

Dr. Zivich has been an incredible resource for me for many years. He is the only one that I will go to for my Botox treatments and he makes every appointment quick and painless! I highly recommend him for all services including fillers and laser hair removal! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

Dr. Steve Zivich is wonderful. He is professional, caring and attention, and highly skilled and responsive. I am halfway through my treatments for laser hair removal to my neck and hairline and back and am thrilled with the results so far, and pricing was very reasonable as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 07, 2020

Amazed the IPL Treatments Worked for my Rosacea - In the past, I had never had any problems with my skin. One day I woke up with what seemed like a terrible rash on my face which ended up being rosacea. I thought it was going to go away on its own but it only got worse. I had tried two different creams for rosacea and they helped at first, but quickly stopped working as my skin became accustomed to it. I became extremely depressed and embarrassed about my skin and didn't want to leave the house. I am a nurse who works with the public and throughout my 12 hour shifts I kept splashing cold water on my face in hopes that it would make the redness go away. Dr. Zivich recommended I try IPL laser treatments. Honestly, I was very skeptical that it would help but I was desperate for something to work. The treatment was painless and I had very minimal redness afterwards. Within 4 weeks after the 1st treatment I noticed a 50% reduction in redness. After the 2nd treatment, my skin cleared up and the redness was barely noticeable. We did one more treatment just to make sure we got it all and I can no longer see any trace of my rosacea. I am extremely grateful the IPL laser treatments worked. I strongly recommend seeing Dr. Zivich and if you have rosacea, get the IPL laser treatments, it is honestly the only thing that worked for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 03, 2020

Look No Further - I rarely write reviews, but I felt compelled to share how much Dr. Zivich and his care have improved my life in the last year. I am your garden variety type A lady, who has to have everything under control at all times. That of course includes my health. I got a small elective procedure done last year and ended up having serious side effects that just would not go away. Getting little or no information on what it was or how to treat it my hypochondria was working overtime. Lucky for me a good friend mentioned this amazing doctor who not only helped him with his health concerns, but introduced him and other friends of ours to a whole new life style. A way happier, healthier way of living. I was in Dr. Steve's office a week later. From day one every time I interact with him since, I am impressed with the level of knowledge and education. He has this calm, nonintimidating way of delivering information in the way that is accessible to someone like me with no medical background. He really takes the time to understand your concerns and explain what can be done, realistic expectations and always patiently addresses all 1000 follow-up questions that I always have. He was the only doctor who was able to help put me at ease about those procedure side effects I was struggling with the very first time I saw him. In fact he was so comforting and confidant in his knowledge he has become my PCP right away. Since then I have had many visits, elective procedures like photo facial, microneedling, morpheus8 on both my face and my thighs (totally dreamy results btw). I must’ve read every review about Morpheus before letting Dr. near my face for the first time. Let me tell you the results are every bit what you want and more. Minimum discomfort, maximum happy afterwards. And it lasts!!! Way better than any injectable in my opinion. Brought back that youthful plumpness and radiance I so needed. Aside from elective procedures, I have been lucky enough to be able to call (or text) on Dr. Zivich with various general health concerns. Never longer than 5-10 mins (unless with another patient) Dr. Steve is always there to offer a thorough explanation and sound advice, that puts my anxiety at bay instantly and helps focus on recovery. I’m a way calmer, happier, more confidant person with him in my corner. Not to mention my skin and thighs look phenomenal. Thank you, thank you, thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 28, 2020

LOVED my Experience - I had a great experience with my Morpheus8 microneedling treatment. Dr. Steve is such a professional, he made me feel very comfortable explaining the process and what I would experience. It was relatively painless and DEFINITELY worth the results. It felt like almost immediately I could feel my skin tighten. There was redness for a day or two but minimal down time which is also a HUGE perk. I wanted to help my scarring, loss of elasticity with wrinkles, lines and I couldn't be happier with my results. Dr. Steve is amazing, he is thorough, honest and truly cares about your concerns and experience. He is my go to Doctor. I think the key is to stay consistent with the sessions for optimal results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 24, 2020

Attentive and Skilled with Competitive Pricing. - Dr. Zivich is an extremely attentive and skilled physician offering competitive pricing. Having received Botox injections from him, I can attest that he is meticulous with procedures. Unlike most practices, he carefully maps out and marks locations prior to injecting. This achieves symmetrical and natural results. He also offered a complementary reusable ice pack for me to use in the office and to take with me in order to reduced any redness and swelling. These thoughtful touches set him apart from other practices. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 24, 2020

Minimally Invasive Procedure with Little Downtown - I received my first Morpheus8 treatment with Dr. Zivich back in November. I had acne scars around my temples and areas of discoloration from sun exposure. Morpheus8 uses a combination of microneedling and radiofrequency to improve skin texture, even skin tone, and boost collagen. Dr. Zivich answered all of my questions prior to the treatment and applied topical anesthetic to ensure minimal... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 23, 2020

BEST MD in Boston!! - Steve is an amazing doctor! His knowledge of health, wellness, nutrition and physical fitness is like no other MD I have ever experienced. Past experiences with other doctors, as a personal trainer, I find myself often educating them. With Steve, he knows all. Additionally, his work with Botox and fillers is amazing! He makes the process easy and pain free. I carry my stress in my forehead, and for years had deep forehead creases and strong brow muscles. His expertise not only greatly helped relax my forehead it also relieved me of my occasional migraine headaches. I am also fortunate that he offers fillers as treatments well. With his work, I've added back 10 years aesthetically to my face.Finally his pricing is affordable. My last aesthetician was way over-charging me compared to what Steve charges, and my results have lasted far longer. Being a very active person, I often metabolize treatments within 3 to 4 months. I've passed 5 months and have yet to "break through" my Botox and my fillers have also remained, again, wiping at least 10 years off my face. I highly recommend Steve to my clients and friends for their aesthetic and medical needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 23, 2020

Botox Quick and Easy! - Dr. Zivich has been an incredible resource for me for many years. He is the only one that I will go to for my Botox treatments and he makes every appointment quick and painless! I highly recommend him for all services including fillers and laser hair removal! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 07, 2020

Phenomenal physician - I am thrilled with the results so far - Dr. Steve Zivich is wonderful. He is professional, caring and attention, and highly skilled and responsive. I am halfway through my treatments for laser hair removal to my neck and hairline and back and am thrilled with the results so far, and pricing was very reasonable as well. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.