Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Boston, MA Family Physician Dr. Steven Zivich BOTOX® Services

Family physician Dr. Steven Zivich believes that primary healthcare should be based on an accessible, doctor-patient relationship, not a restrictive medical system. Seeing your doctor should be easy and free of time constraints that are unfortunately so prevalent in many practices today. At Boston Direct Health, you'll have full access to Dr. Zivich 24-hours a day, and when he visits with you, he's fully present, listening attentively and with compassion. Countless patients have been seeing Dr. Zivich for many years because his caring and thoughtful bedside manner set him apart from other Boston, MA physicians. Read our patient reviews to discover why Dr. Zivich is one of the best practitioners on the east coast.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2021

I don’t have a single negative thing to say about Dr. Zivich and his staff at BDH! Every visit has exceeded expectations in regards to friendliness, efficiency, and addressing the reason for my visit. Finding a PCP who genuinely cares about your health and makes you feel like you are more than just a number/appointment is HARD, and I couldn’t recommend BDH enough for their incredible staff and services. I have gone in for: rapid Covid testing, bloodwork, medication changes, physical ailments, and supplementation help. My boyfriend won some free Botox and spoke very highly of the appointment, which was scheduled promptly. That’s another thing- scheduling is so easy. You don’t have to wait weeks for your appointment which happens a lot with PCPs through MassGen/Brigham and other surrounding public healthcare providers. He is also now offering DEXA scans at a separate location, which is a valuable tool for weight loss patients and fitness enthusiasts, and DEXAs available in the New England area are few and far between. Thank you for everything you’ve done, Dr. Steve! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2021

Truly positive experience at BDH. Easy to find. Space is so welcoming. Staff extremely kind and professional. At 57 years old - I have the common aging deep "11" forehead lines. I felt they made me appear angry when I wasn't at all. I had tried multiple topical products and treatments for years. I went to BDH for a consult for treating those deep forehead/frown lines with Botox. Amanda Digitale RN, BSN was knowledgeable, informative and completely reassuring. We made a plan and I was treated right then and there with the first of the recommended sessions. It was mildly uncomfortable (but- hey it is an injection right?). Total injection time was only a few minutes. I tolerated the treatment with only a mild, dull headache for a few days- which I had been made aware was a potential to occur. After 5 days I really have begun to see RESULTS! I have my follow-up planned and am sooooooooo looking forward to continuing to brighten my face by softening / losing my "11". I feel I have a talented clinician who is truly tuned in to my goal and dedicated to helping me reach it. GO See Amanda at BDH - I promise you will be glad you did!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2021

Dr. Zivich has been my family’s primary care physician for many years and I can’t speak highly enough about how fantastic and essential his services have been for us, especially during these crazy COVID times. From his concierge medicine business model, to available and hassle free COVID testing, laser hair removal, skin tightening, Botox and fillers, he is my one stop shop for all things medical. I greatly appreciate everything that Dr. Zivich and his team has done for me and my family throughout the years and I look forward to continuing our relationship with them. Thank you so much, Boston Direct Health! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2021

I have been a patient of Dr. Steve Zivich prior to him starting Boston Direct Health. Once I learned that he was taking health and wellness to the next level I knew that this was perfect for me. Being a Essential Medical Worker this last year has highlighted the importance of having access to my doctor and one that knows me, my interests, and my desire to keep improving as I find myself in my mid to late 50's. I appreciate his new offices on Boylston St which enhances the great care that he already offers. His staff are friendly and welcoming as well. I currently am using the services of BDH for weekly COVID19 testing, Rapid testing when I return from traveling, and even had some minor cosmetic procedures on my face to remove life long moles and the results were great! If you're looking for BOTOX, Dr. Zivich has you covered there as well. BDH is the place for me to not just to take care of the medical needs that come up in life, but a solid practice with a good referral base and offers the care that allows me to thrive as I get older. If you're looking for solid care that is personalized, offers flexibility in having access to your Care Team and want to treated as a person and not just a diagnosis or an appointment to be checked off...then give them a try! Thanks again Dr. Zivich and Boston Direct Health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

Dr. Zivich is an extremely attentive and skilled physician offering competitive pricing. Having received Botox injections from him, I can attest that he is meticulous with procedures. Unlike most practices, he carefully maps out and marks locations prior to injecting. This achieves symmetrical and natural results. He also offered a complementary reusable ice pack for me to use in the office and to take with me in order to reduced any redness and swelling. These thoughtful touches set him apart from other practices. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

Steve is an amazing doctor! His knowledge of health, wellness, nutrition and physical fitness is like no other MD I have ever experienced. Past experiences with other doctors, as a personal trainer, I find myself often educating them. With Steve, he knows all. Additionally, his work with Botox and fillers is amazing! He makes the process easy and pain free. I carry my stress in my forehead, and for years had deep forehead creases and strong brow muscles. His expertise not only greatly helped relax my forehead it also relieved me of my occasional migraine headaches. I am also fortunate that he offers fillers as treatments well. With his work, I've added back 10 years aesthetically to my face.Finally his pricing is affordable. My last aesthetician was way over-charging me compared to what Steve charges, and my results have lasted far longer. Being a very active person, I often metabolize treatments within 3 to 4 months. I've passed 5 months and have yet to "break through" my Botox and my fillers have also remained, again, wiping at least 10 years off my face. I highly recommend Steve to my clients and friends for their aesthetic and medical needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

Dr. Zivich has been an incredible resource for me for many years. He is the only one that I will go to for my Botox treatments and he makes every appointment quick and painless! I highly recommend him for all services including fillers and laser hair removal! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 24, 2020

Attentive and Skilled with Competitive Pricing. - Dr. Zivich is an extremely attentive and skilled physician offering competitive pricing. Having received Botox injections from him, I can attest that he is meticulous with procedures. Unlike most practices, he carefully maps out and marks locations prior to injecting. This achieves symmetrical and natural results. He also offered a complementary reusable ice pack for me to use in the office and to take with me in order to reduced any redness and swelling. These thoughtful touches set him apart from other practices. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 23, 2020

BEST MD in Boston!! - Steve is an amazing doctor! His knowledge of health, wellness, nutrition and physical fitness is like no other MD I have ever experienced. Past experiences with other doctors, as a personal trainer, I find myself often educating them. With Steve, he knows all. Additionally, his work with Botox and fillers is amazing! He makes the process easy and pain free. I carry my stress in my forehead, and for years had deep forehead creases and strong brow muscles. His expertise not only greatly helped relax my forehead it also relieved me of my occasional migraine headaches. I am also fortunate that he offers fillers as treatments well. With his work, I've added back 10 years aesthetically to my face.Finally his pricing is affordable. My last aesthetician was way over-charging me compared to what Steve charges, and my results have lasted far longer. Being a very active person, I often metabolize treatments within 3 to 4 months. I've passed 5 months and have yet to "break through" my Botox and my fillers have also remained, again, wiping at least 10 years off my face. I highly recommend Steve to my clients and friends for their aesthetic and medical needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 23, 2020

Botox Quick and Easy! - Dr. Zivich has been an incredible resource for me for many years. He is the only one that I will go to for my Botox treatments and he makes every appointment quick and painless! I highly recommend him for all services including fillers and laser hair removal! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.